Days 3,4,&5

12 10 2008

WOW…where did those days go?? I am trying diligently to post a blog EVERY day and as you can see, I have failed miserbly!  Here’s why…

10/9 and 10/10, I spent 11 1/2 hours each day out in the vineyard applying our bird netting…whew…glad that has been completed. Real satisfaction knowing our crop won’t go to the birds!

Yesterday, Terry processed 7 tons of pinot noir from the South Fork Vineyard  (maintained by Melrose Vineyard),all by himself.  I went off to host a dinner in Roseburg for Women for Wine Sense.  Hilda Jones from Abacela invited them down and since they didn’t stop by our tasting room, I got to serve Brandborg wines for their dinner held at the Wildlife Safari in Roseburg.  What a great bunch of women!  I had a blast!

Photos follow

The chefs (Carla & Scott Rutter) Hilda Jones and myself

The chefs (Carla & Scott Rutter) Hilda Jones and myself

Hilda JOnes from Abaceals playing with my props (is this what they do at these dinners)??

Hilda Jones from Abaceala playing with my props (is this what they do at these dinners)??

The Women 4 Wines Sense Group (CA,OR & WA represented)

The Women 4 Wines Sense Group (CA,OR & WA represented)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

